The translation company quick translation was founded in 2002 and is owned and headed by Alexandra Bühler. She has a university degree in translation from Ruprecht-Karls-Universität Heidelberg in Germany and specialises in translations from English, French and Spanish to German. She also holds a Master's Degree in European Conference Management from Sheffield Hallam University in Great Britain. Among publications are the translation of the French script for "European Treeworker Handbook" (Patzer Verlag) into German and English and contribution to the article "Multivariates Faktorenmodell des Übersetzens" for the publication "Translatorisches Handlungsinventar" (Verlag Dr. Kovač).

Each specialist area has its own style and its own terminology. To translate texts correctly and convincingly for an expert reader, a translator needs to be very familiar with the specialist area the text is originating from.

We therefore specialise in those specialist areas where we are competent and knowledgeable. quick translation has a large expertise in translating economic, financial and promotional texts and is very familiar with the field of IT and localization as well as subtitling and off-voice. In order to be able to offer you a wide range of services, we work in tight cooperation with partners from all over the world.

Die Übersetzungsagentur quick translation besteht seit 2002 und wird geleitet von der Diplom-Übersetzerin Alexandra Bühler. Sie hat ihren Abschluss an der Ruprecht-Karls-Universität in Heidelberg erworben und übersetzt aus dem Englischen, Französischen und Spanischen ins Deutsche. Darüber hinaus hat sie einen MSc in European Conference Management, der ihr von der Sheffield Hallam University in Großbritannien verliehen wurde. Erwähnenswerte Veröffentlichungen sind die Übersetzung des französischen Manuskripts für das "European Treeworker Handbook" (Patzer Verlag) ins Deutsche und Englische sowie die Mitwirkung an dem Beitrag "Multivariates Faktorenmodell des Übersetzens" für die Publikation "Translatorisches Handlungsinventar" (Verlag Dr. Kovač).

Jedes Fachgebiet zeichnet sich durch seinen eigenen Stil und seine eigenen Fachausdrücke aus. Nur wer sich in dem Fachgebiet, aus dem der Text stammt, sehr gut auskennt, kann diesen Text korrekt und für den sachkundigen Leser überzeugend übersetzen.

quick translation hat sich daher inhaltliche Schwerpunkte gesetzt, die der fachlichen und inhaltlichen Kompetenz der Übersetzer entsprechen. Besondere Spezialität der Agentur sind Übersetzungen aus den Bereichen Wirtschaft & Finanzen, Marketing & Werbung, Design & Mode, IT & Lokalisierung sowie Untertitelung & Off-Voice. Um unseren Kunden ein breites Spektrum an Leistungen bieten zu können, arbeiten wir mit Kooperationspartnern aus aller Welt zusammen.